Who We Are

Leadership and Staff

There are two major leadership components in any Presbyterian Church: the staff, led by the pastor, and the governing body of elders known as the session.
The session is composed of women and men elected by the congregation to serve three-year terms in active service as ruling elders. The responsibilities of the session are broad and significant, ranging from oversight of the finances and property of the church to ongoing ministries of worship, Christian education, and service to the community.

The board of deacons is often called “the heart of the church.” That description comes from the deacons’ role in caring for the congregation and connecting with members and visitors. As part of their ministry, deacons serve communion to homebound members, often accompanied by a pastor, and also extend the care of the church through cards, phone calls, and visits to those unable to attend church events. 

Reverend Teresa Ramsey-McNeil

Reverend Teresa Ramsey-McNeil


The Reverend Teresa Ramsey-McNeil, B.A., M. Div., has been pastor at Lancaster Presbyterian Church since May 2013. Born and raised in Canada, Teresa attended seminary at Emmanuel College at the University of Toronto. She moved to Palmdale, California with her family in 2002. Ordained in the United Church of Canada, Teresa transferred her ordination to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) in 2011. She has primarily worked in rural and small churches during her years in ministry. Teresa also pastors the congregation at Acton Community Presbyterian Church in Acton, California.

Staff Members

Sherri Duncan

Pastor’s Secretary

Susan Brown



Patsy McGuirk

Chair of Mission and Stewardship

Class of 2020

Loren Shuck

Chair of Property/Finance and Worship

Class of 2021

Stephanie Redmond

Chair of Christian Education

Class of 2022


Lillian Benn


Class of 2020

Judy Adams

Class of 2021